As required by AICTE, Modi Institute of Management & Technology, Kota, has constituted the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) headed by a senior Faculty Member. This is in compliance with the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, (All India Council for Technical Education), Official Gazette Notification, Dated: 10th June, 2016, vide AICTE No.: F.AICTE/WH/2016/01, Regulations, 2016, which being statutory in nature, are binding on Technical Institutions. In this direction, MIMT has set up an ICC. The term of office of the members of the ICC shall be a period of three years.


Internal Complaint Committee sensitizes the female faculty members and students on the prevention and prohibition of sexual harassment of woman at work place. According the Supreme Court’s order, Sexual Harassment is any unwelcome:

  • Physical contact and advances
  • Demand or request for sexual favors
  • Sexually colored remarks
  • Display of pornographic content in any form
  • Any other unwelcome physical, verbal and non-verbal conduct of a sexual nature.



  • To promote awareness about sexual harassment through educational initiatives that encourages and fosters a dignified and safe environment for women on campus.
  • To provide a neutral, confidential and supportive environment for the campus community who may have been sexually harassed.
  • To ensure fair and timely resolution of complaints about sexual harassment.
  • To provide information regarding counselling and support services on the campus.
  • To ensure that students, faculty and staff are provided with current and comprehensive information on sexual harassment and assault.



S.No. Role Name Designation Email
Presiding Officer
1. Chairperson Mrs. Ramneet Kaur Associate Professor ramneet.kaur@modiedukota.org
Two faculty members
2. Members Mrs. Usha Jain Associate Professor (MCA) Usha.jain@modiedukota.org
3. Members Dr. Shilpa Sharma Associate Professor (MBA) Shilpa.sharma@modiedukota.org
Two non-teaching employees
4. Members Mr. P.N. Pareta Admin. Officer pnpareta@modiedukota.org
5. Members Mr. Nahush Vyas Librarian nahush.vyas@modiedukota.org
A member from NGO or a person familiar with sexual harassment issues
6. Members Mrs Preeti Sharma Project Manage

R.K. Sansthan

Three Student nominees (if the matter involves students)
7. Members Mrs. Deepali Tripathi PhD Students Students mimtkota@modiedukota.org
8. Members Ms. Mahak Jain (MCA) Students mimtkota@modiedukota.org
9. Members Ms. Anchal Kulshreshtha (MBA) Students mimtkota@modiedukota.org